General Terms & Conditions of Business

General Terms & Conditions of Business

Information in accordance with ECG [Austrian E-Commerce Act]:

JACQUES LEMANS GmbH
Jacques Lemans Straße 1
9300 St. Veit an der Glan
Austria
Phone: +43 (0) 4212 5444-0
Fax: +43 (0) 4212 5444-20
Email: onlineshop@jacques-lemans.com

Commercial register no.: FN 103610v
Commercial register court: Regional Court of Klagenfurt
VAT no.: ATU 26129301
Legal form: GmbH
Information, disclosures and complaints to: Jacques Lemans GmbH
Company: Jacques Lemans GmbH is a member of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber

Section 1: Scope of Application

1) The following General Terms and Conditions of Business apply in the version in force on the day of ordering to all purchase agreements made with consumers via the Internet shop //jacques-lemans.com/shop belonging to Jacques Lemans GmbH.

2) The Internet shop //jacques-lemans.com/shop is aimed only at consumers. A consumer – also referred to hereinafter as Customer – is anyone considered to be a consumer within the meaning of Section 1 KSchG (Konsumentengesetz) [Austrian Consumer Protection Act]. By issuing his/her order the Customer declares his/her agreement to these General Terms and Conditions of Business and that he/she shall be bound by them. Alternative agreements shall be made in writing.

3) If individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Business are fully or partially ineffective due to compulsory statutory regulations, the remaining provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Business shall remain unchanged and continue to be effective.

 Section 2: Conclusion of Contract

1)  The presentation of the products in the online shop does not represent any legally binding offer on our part, but a non-binding online catalogue. By clicking on the button “buy” / “order with obligation to pay” you as a consumer/customer issue a binding order for the goods contained in your shopping basket. Confirmation of the receipt of your order shall take place together with the acceptance of your order by automated e-mail immediately after you have sent your order. The Purchase Agreement comes into force with this e-mail confirmation.

2) The Customer issues a binding offer to contract by successfully completing the order process provided for in our Internet shop.

The binding online order takes place in the following steps:

  1. Selecting the desired goods
  2. Confirming this by clicking on the “Add to basket” button
  3. Checking the details in the shopping basket
  4. Pressing the button “Go to checkout”
  5. Logging in to the Internet shop after registering and entering the user’s details (e-mail address and password)
  6. Checking the details entered once again or as necessary correcting the details that have been entered
  7. Selecting the payment method and submitting the binding order

3) After checking his/her details and before submitting the binding online order, the Customer can click on the “Back” button in his/her Internet browser and return to the Internet page on which his/her details are entered, and correct any input errors or as appropriate cancel the order process by closing the Internet browser.

Section 3: Right of Revocation for Consumers

Consumers are entitled to the right of revocation according to the following conditions, whereby the consumer is any natural person entering into a legal transaction for a purpose that can be attributed neither to a commercial nor a self-employed occupational activity.

Revocation Instructions

Right of Revocation

You have the right to cancel this contract within fourteen days without citing any reasons.

The revocation period shall be fourteen days from the day you or a third party designated by you other than the carrier acquire the material possession of each of the goods ordered.

In order to exercise your right of revocation you must notify us (Jacques Lemans GmbH, Jacques-Lemans-Str. 1, 9300 St.Veit an der Glan, Austria, Tel.: +43 (0) 4212 54 44 20, mail: onlineshop@jacques-lemans.com) of your decision to revoke from this contract, such notice to be made by way of an unequivocal declaration (e.g.: by a registered letter sent by post, fax or mail). For such purpose you may use the enclosed sample revocation form which is, however, not mandatory.

The revocation period shall be deemed complied with if you dispatch the notice on the exercise of the right of evocation before expiration of the revocation period.

Consequences of Revocation

Should you revoke this contract, we shall repay to you all payments which we have received from you, including the cost of delivery (with the exception of additional costs resulting from your election of any other kind of delivery than the least expensive standard delivery offered by us), such repayment to be made without delay and no later than fourteen days from the date on which we received the notice on the revocation of the contract. For such repayment we shall use the same means of payment which you used for the original transaction, unless agreed to the contrary between us; you shall not be charged with any fees whatsoever in respect of such repayment. We may reject payment until we receive back the goods or until you provide evidence that you sent back the goods, whichever is earlier.

You shall return to us the goods, whether by way of shipment or delivery in person, without any delay and in no event any later than fourteen days from the date on which you notified us on the revocation of the contract. Such aforesaid evocation period shall be deemed complied with if you dispatch the goods before expiration of the fourteen-days-period. According to § 15 FAGG you as consumer shall bear the direct cost of return shipment of the goods.

You shall be responsible for a loss in value of the goods only if such loss in value is due to your handling of the goods in a manner which is not necessary for the examination of the quality, characteristics and functionality of the goods.

End of Revocation Instructions

Exclusion or Premature Expiration of the Right of Revocation

The right of revocation does, among others, not exist in respect of contracts

  • on the delivery of goods that are not prefabricated and for the manufacture of which an individual choice or designation by the costumer is relevant or which are clearly customized to the personal needs of the consumer
  • on the delivery of goods that can perish quickly or whose sell-by date would be quickly exceeded
  • on the delivery of alcoholic beverages, whose price was agreed when signing the contract, but which can be delivered earliest 30days after signing the contract and whose price is subject to fluctuations of the market over which the seller has no influence
  • on the delivery of newspapers, journals and magazines with the exception of subscription contracts

The right of evocation prematurely expires in respect of contracts

  • on the delivery of sealed goods which, for reasons of health protection or hygiene , are not suitable for return if their sealing has been removed after delivery
  • on the delivery of goods if these were mixed inseparably with other goods after delivery by virtue of their nature
  • on the delivery of audio or video recordings if the seal of the recording media has been broken by the customer

Section 4: Guarantee

1) A guarantee of two years generally applies to the products (goods) acquired via the online shop (//jacques-lemans.com/shop).

2) Jacques Lemans manufactures its watches under the highest production standards and only with selected materials. Every watch undergoes a strict quality assurance process before being delivered. You will receive a two-year guarantee for every Jacques Lemans watch covering all product or manufacturing faults. If despite the strictest quality controls a fault should occur that is caused by a defect or a faulty component, this guarantee entitles you within two years of the purchase date to a free repair or at the manufacturer’s decision replacement by the same or a similar model. This guarantee excludes wear and tear caused by use, the watch glass, the strap and the battery. Damage that is ascribable to careless handling, intention, extreme heat or cold, strong magnetism or above normal atmospheric conditions is not covered by this guarantee. The watch is guaranteed to be waterproof for a period of two years from the date of purchase provided that the watch glass, sealing ring, casing cover and winding button are undamaged. This guarantee shall automatically lapse if the watch has been opened, repaired or otherwise manipulated by unauthorised persons. To find your nearest Jacques Lemans specialist retailer please contact our Service Department or visit our website at www.jacques-lemans.com/customerservice. If there is no official Jacques Lemans specialist retailer in close proximity to you, our Service Department will be pleased to help.

3) Jacques Lemans and its distribution partners must under all circumstances be held harmless for direct or indirect damage to persons, property or secondary damage of any form. The level of the amount from this guarantee is limited to the purchase value.

4)  The costs of receiving the performance under guarantee (returning and sending out items) shall be borne by the Customer. The Customer can send the faulty goods for repair to JACQUES LEMANS labelled as follows:

JACQUES LEMANS GmbH
Garantie – Reparatur
Jacques-Lemans-Straße 1
9300 St. Veit an der Glan
Austria

The costs of any repair undertaken locally by an external jeweller must be borne by the Customer himself/herself.

Section 5: Language

The content of the Agreement, all other information, customer service and complaints handling shall be offered in German and English throughout.

 Section 6: Prices

1)  The purchase price agreed for the goods ordered shall strictly be that at which the item is priced in the Internet shop at the time of ordering.

2) Orders from the Internet shop shall be invoiced in euros (€). A minimum order value of € 39.00 applies.

3) Unless stated otherwise, the prices stated include statutory VAT and exclude all the chargeable costs associated with shipment.

4) If export or import duties should become due during the course of dispatch, these shall also be at the Customer’s expense. The prices for the services and supplies offered do not include costs charged by third parties.

5)  The Customer can choose to pay by advance payment, PayPal, credit card (VISA/MasterCard) or immediate payment transfer (not available in all countries). If the Customer has chosen advance payment, the goods ordered shall not be sent to the Customer until we have received payment.

 Section 7: Delivery

1)  Unless we have clearly stated otherwise in the product description, all the goods we offer are available for dispatch immediately.

2) For order values of € 60.00 and above, goods are delivered to the Customer free of charge, otherwise the Customer is charged delivery costs in the amount of € 6.00.

3)   Delivery shall take place to the address provided by the Customer. If the details provided by the Customer are incomplete, incorrect or unclear, the Customer shall bear the costs arising from this.

 Section 8: Retention of Title

We expressly reserve the right to retain ownership of the goods until the purchase price has been paid in full.

 Section 9: Warranty

The warranty for faulty items takes place in accordance with the respective statutory provisions in force. If in the event of a claim under warranty an exchange or improvement of the goods does not come into consideration, the Customer shall be entitled to a price reduction, and in the event of gross and not minor faults the Customer shall be entitled to annulment of the Agreement (rescission).

Section 10: Liability

1) All claims for compensation shall be excluded in the event of minor negligence. However, this exclusion shall not apply in the event of death, injury to body or health.

2) Personal liability by the legal representatives, employees and vicarious agents of Jacques Lemans GmbH is excluded.

 Section 11: Place of Jurisdiction and Applicable Law

1) This Agreement shall be governed by Austrian material law with the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. The choice of law shall exclude the obligatory consumer protection regulations of the country in which the Customer has his/her normal place of residence. It is agreed that the place of jurisdiction shall be the court in Austria with competence for the matter and the location.

2) It shall be pointed out clearly, that in case of conflicts involving consumers Jacques Lemans GesmbH, according to the alternative dispute resolution law, does not submit to the alternative dispute resolution. All disputes, with regard to contracts, which are concluded with consumers via the online shop jacques-lemans.com/shop are subject to the express consent of the ordinary courts.

Section 12: Miscellaneous

1) The text of the Agreement shall be stored, and the order details shall immediately be sent to the Customer by e-mail. After this, for security reasons the Customer’s order details can no longer be accessed or viewed via the Internet.

2) The General Terms and Conditions of Business can be inspected any time at <http://jacques-lemans.com/en/terms/>.

3) If one or more of the above provisions should be ineffective, the General Terms and Conditions of Business shall otherwise remain effective. The ineffective provision shall be deemed to be replaced by an effective provision which comes the closest to the economic purpose of the ineffective provision.

4)  We reserve the right to errors, changes to prices and products respectively, and discrepancies of colour caused by images or computer screens.

5)   These General Terms and Conditions of Business are valid from 15 March 2017.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


Information gemäß ECG:

JACQUES LEMANS GmbH
Jacques Lemans Straße 1
9300 St. Veit an der Glan
Austria
Tel: +43 (0) 4212 5444-0
Fax: +43 (0) 4212 5444-20
Email: onlineshop@jacques-lemans.com

Firmenbuchnummer: FN 103610v
Firmenbuchgericht: Landesgericht Klagenfurt
UID-Nummer: ATU 26129301
Rechtsform: GmbH
Infos, Auskünfte und Beschwerden an: Jacques Lemans GmbH
Fa. Jacques Lemans GmbH ist Mitglied der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich

§ 1 Geltungsbereich:

1) Die nachfolgenden „Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen“ (AGB) gelten in der am Tag der Bestellung gültigen Fassung für sämtliche Kaufverträge, welche über den Internetshop jacques-lemans.com/shop der Jacques Lemans GmbH mit Verbrauchern getätigt werden.

2) Der Internetshop //jacques-lemans.com/shop richtet sich nur an Verbraucher. Verbraucher – in Folge auch Kunde genannt – ist wer als Konsument im Sinne des § 1 KSchG (Konsumentenschutzgesetz) anzusehen ist. Mit Abgabe der Bestellung erklärt sich der Kunde mit diesen AGB einverstanden und an sie gebunden. Abweichende Vereinbarungen bedürfen der Schriftform.

3) Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB aufgrund zwingender gesetzlicher Vorschriften ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein, bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB unverändert wirksam.

§ 2 Vertragsschluss:

1) Die Darstellung der Produkte im Online- Shop stellt kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, sondern einen unverbindlichen Online-Katalog dar. Durch Anklicken des Buttons „kaufen“ / „zahlungspflichtig bestellen“ geben Sie als Verbraucher/Kunde eine verbindliche Bestellung der im Warenkorb enthaltenen Waren ab. Die Bestätigung des Eingangs Ihrer Bestellung erfolgt zusammen mit der Annahme der Bestellung unmittelbar nach dem Absenden durch automatisierte E-Mail. Mit dieser E-Mail-Bestätigung ist der Kaufvertrag zustande gekommen.

2) Der Kunde gibt ein bindendes Vertragsangebot ab, indem er die in unserem Internetshop vorgesehene Bestellprozedur erfolgreich durchläuft.

Die verbindliche online-Bestellung der Ware erfolgt in folgenden Schritten:

  1. Auswahl der gewünschten Ware
  2. Bestätigung durch Anklicken des Buttons „In den Warenkorb“
  3. Prüfung der Angaben im Warenkorb
  4. Betätigung des Buttons „zur Kasse“
  5. Anmeldung im Internetshop nach Registrierung und Eingabe der Angaben des Anmelders (E-Mail-Adresse und Passwort)
  6. Nochmalige Prüfung bzw. Berichtigung der jeweiligen eingegebenen Daten
  7. Auswahl der Zahlungsart und Absendung der verbindlichen Bestellung

3) Der Kunde kann vor dem Absenden der verbindlichen online-Bestellung durch Betätigen der in dem von ihm verwendeten Internet-Browser enthaltenen „Zurück“-Taste nach Kontrolle seiner Angaben wieder zu der Internetseite gelangen, auf der die Angaben des Kunden erfasst werden und Eingabefehler berichtigen bzw. durch Schließen des Internetbrowsers den Bestellvorgang abbrechen.

§3 Widerrufsrecht für Verbraucher

Verbrauchern steht ein Widerrufsrecht nach folgender Maßgabe zu, wobei Verbraucher jede natürliche Person ist, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können.

Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen.

Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tagan dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat.

Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (Jacques Lemans GmbH, Jacques-Lemans-Str. 1, 9300 St. Veit / Glan, Österreich,  Tel.: +43 (0) 4212 5444 0, Fax: +43 (0) 4212 5444 20, E-Mail: onlineshop@jacques-lemans.com) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet. Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren wieder zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, dass Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist.

Sie haben die Waren unverzüglich und in jedem Fall spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags unterrichten, an uns zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden. Wir tragen die Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren.

Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung

Ausschluss bzw. vorzeitiges Erlöschen des Widerrufsrechts

Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht bei Verträgen

•       zur Lieferung von Waren, die nicht vorgefertigt sind und für deren Herstellung eine individuelle Auswahl oder Bestimmung durch den Verbraucher maßgeblich ist oder die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind;

•       zur Lieferung von Waren, die schnell verderben können oder deren Verfallsdatum schnell überschritten würde;

•       zur Lieferung alkoholischer Getränke, deren Preis bei Vertragsschluss vereinbart wurde, die  aber frühestens 30 Tage nach Vertragsschluss geliefert werden können und deren aktueller Wert von Schwankungen auf dem Markt abhängt, auf die der Unternehmer keinen Einfluss hat;

•       zur Lieferung von Zeitungen, Zeitschriften oder Illustrierten mit Ausnahme von Abonnement-Verträgen;

Das Widerrufsrecht erlischt vorzeitig bei Verträgen

•       zur Lieferung  versiegelter Waren, die aus Gründen des Gesundheitsschutzes oder der  Hygiene nicht zur Rückgabe geeignet sind, wenn ihre  Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wurde;

•       zur Lieferung von  Waren, wenn diese nach der Lieferung aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit untrennbar mit anderen Gütern vermischt wurden;

•       zur Lieferung von  Ton- oder Videoaufnahmen oder Computersoftware in einer versiegelten Packung, wenn die Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wurde.

§ 4 Garantie

1) Für die im Wege des Onlineshops (//jacques-lemans.com/shop) erworbenen Produkte (Ware) gilt generell eine Garantie von zwei Jahren.

2) Jacques Lemans stellt seine Uhren unter höchsten Produktionsstandards und nur mit ausgewählten Materialien her. Jede Uhr durchläuft vor Auslieferung einen strengen Qualitätssicherungsprozess. Sie erhalten für jede Jacques- Lemans-Uhr eine Zwei-Jahresgarantie auf sämtliche Produkt- oder Fabrikationsfehler. Sollte trotz strengster Qualitätskontrollen doch einmal eine Fehlfunktion, verursacht durch einen Defekt oder fehlerhaften Bestandteil, auftreten, berechtigt Sie diese Garantie innerhalb von zwei Jahren ab Kaufdatum zu einer kostenlosen Reparatur oder nach Entscheidung des Herstellers zum Austausch mit demselben oder einem ähnlichen Modell. Ausgenommen von dieser Garantie sind gebrauchsbedingte Abnutzungen, das Uhrglas, das Uhrband und die Batterie. Schäden, die sich auf fahrlässige Behandlung, Absicht, extreme Hitze oder Kälte, starkem Magnetismus oder auf übernormale atmosphärische Bedingungen zurückführen lassen, werden von dieser Garantiezusage nicht umfasst. Die Wasserdichtigkeit der Uhr wird für den Zeitraum von zwei Jahren ab Kaufdatum unter der Voraussetzung der Unversehrtheit von Uhrglas, Dichtring, Gehäusedeckel und Krone garantiert. Diese Garantie verfällt automatisch, wenn die Uhr durch unautorisierte Personen geöffnet, repariert oder sonstwie manipuliert wurde. Um den nächstgelegenen Jacques Lemans Fachhändler zu finden, kontaktieren Sie bitte unsere Service Abteilung oder besuchen unsere Website auf www.jacques-lemans.com/customerservice . Sollte es keinen offiziellen Jacques Lemans Fachhändler in Ihrer Nähe geben, wird Ihnen unsere Service Abteilung gerne weiterhelfen.

3) Jacques Lemans und seine Vertriebspartner müssen unter allen Umständen für direkte oder indirekte Schäden an Personen, Sachgegenständen oder Sekundärschäden jedweder Art schadlos gehalten werden. Die Höhe der Summe aus dieser Garantie ist auf den Kaufwert beschränkt.

4) Die Kosten für den Erhalt der Garantieleistung (Rück- und Zusendung)

sind vom Kunden zu tragen. Der Kunde kann die fehlerhafte Ware unter Angabe folgender Bezeichnung an JACQUES LEMANS zur Reparatur senden:

JACQUES LEMANS GmbH
Garantie – Reparatur
Jacques-Lemans-Straße 1
9300 St.Veit an der Glan
Austria

Die Kosten jeder Reparatur vor Ort bei einem externen Juwelier hat der Kunde selbst zu tragen.

§ 5 Sprache

Der Vertragsinhalt, alle sonstigen Informationen, Kundendienst und Beschwerdeerledigung werden durchgängig in deutscher und englischer Sprache angeboten.

§ 6 Preise

1) Grundsätzlich gilt jener Kaufpreis für die bestellten Waren als vereinbart, der zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung im Internetshop ausgepreist ist.

2) Die Verrechnung der Bestellungen aus dem Internetshop erfolgt in Euro (€). Es gilt ein Mindestbestellwert von € 39,–.

3) Soweit nicht anders angegeben, enthalten die angegebenen Preise die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer exklusive aller mit dem Versand entstehenden und zu verrechnenden Spesen.

4) Sollten im Zuge des Versandes Export- oder Importabgaben fällig werden, gehen auch diese zu Lasten des Kunden. Die Preise für die angebotenen Lieferungen und Leistungen enthalten nicht Kosten, die von Dritten verrechnet werden.

5) Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit der Zahlung per Vorauskassa, PayPal, Kreditkarte (VISA/MasterCard) oder Sofortüberweisung (nicht in alle Länder verfügbar). Hat der Kunde die Zahlung per Vorkasse gewählt, wird die bestellte Ware nicht vor Zahlungseingang an den Kunden versendet.

§ 7 Lieferung

1) Sofern in der Produktbeschreibung nicht deutlich anders angegeben, sind alle angebotenen Waren sofort verfügbar und versandfertig.

2) Ab einem Bestellwert von € 60,– erfolgt die Lieferung der Ware für den Kunden portofrei, ansonsten werden dem Kunden Versandkosten in der Höhe von € 6,– verrechnet.

3) Die Lieferung erfolgt an die vom Kunden bekanntgegebene Adresse. Bei unvollständigen, unrichtigen oder unklaren Angaben des Kunden trägt der Kunde die daraus entstehenden Kosten.

§ 8 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises behalten wir uns ausdrücklich das Eigentumsrecht an der Ware vor.

§ 9 Gewährleistung

Die Gewährleistung für mangelhafte Ware erfolgt nach den jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Kommt im Gewährleistungsfall ein Austausch oder eine Verbesserung der Ware nicht in Betracht, dann hat der Kunde Anspruch auf Preisminderung und bei einem groben und nicht geringen Mangel den Anspruch auf Aufhebung des Vertrages (Wandlung).

§ 10 Haftung

1) Bei leichter Fährlässigkeit werden jegliche Schadenersatzansprüche ausgeschlossen. Diese Beschränkung gilt jedoch nicht bei Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit.

2) Es wird die persönliche Haftung von gesetzlichen Vertretern, Betriebsangehörigen und Erfüllungsgehilfen der Firma Jacques Lemans GmbH ausgeschlossen.

§ 11 Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

1) Auf diesen Vertrag ist österreichisches materielles Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts anzuwenden. Von der Rechtswahl ausgeschlossen sind die zwingenden Verbrauchervorschriften (Konsumentenschutz) des Landes, in dem der Kunde seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat. Als Gerichtsstand wird das sachlich und örtlich zuständige Gericht in Österreich vereinbart.

§ 12 Sonstiges

1) Der Vertragstext wird gespeichert und die Bestelldaten werden dem Kunden unverzüglich per E-Mail übermittelt. Danach sind die Bestelldaten des Kunden aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht mehr über das Internet zugänglich oder einsehbar.

2) Die AGB sind jederzeit unter <http://jacques-lemans.com/agb/> einsehbar.

3) Sollten eine oder mehrere vorstehende Bestimmungen unwirksam sein, so bleiben die AGB im Übrigen wirksam. Die unwirksame Bestimmung gilt als durch eine wirksame Regelung ersetzt, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der unwirksamen Bestimmung am Nächsten kommt.

4) Irrtümer, Preis- bzw. Produktänderungen sowie bild- oder bildschirmtechnisch bedingte Farbabweichungen werden vorbehalten.

5) Die AGB sind gültig ab 15.04.2013

Streitschlichtung bei online Käufen
Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung (OS) bereit, die Sie hier finden http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/. Verbraucher haben die Möglichkeit, diese Plattform für die Beilegung ihrer Streitigkeiten zu nutzen.